Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 15139
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2012

We live on a small hobby farm on the edge of town. walking distance to postoffice/shop, shire office/library/bank.My husband Jeremmy is a shearer and I work on a property next door growing hay.My daughter Jasmine is 9 and is in grade 4 at the local primary school.both myself and my daughter are horse mad and we play Polocrosse during the months june thru to end of november.And its nothing for us to go to a fox hunt or two before the season starts!We have 5 horses atm, a small herd of cattle and a small flock of sheep, lots of dogs and cats and peacocks so LOVING animals is a must.things to be done include feeding stock,rugging and unrugging horses, cleaning yards/stables,tidying up around the place, mabey a meal or two and occasionally picking Jasmine up from school and mucking around with horses ect till I get home from work! I Love a can do attitude as I hated telling people what to do!!We have a spare room and can either set it up as two singles or a double this way you really are part of the family or my boss has offered a single room at his barracks in town( he employs backpackers and this is their accomodation!)Meals/food supplied. Drivers Licence is a plus.And applicants MUST be confident around horses and dogs.there is a horse available for riding. Polocrosse weekends away means you will see alot of the countryside as we travel all around the state.though if you'd prefer to do your own thing that is can stay for a week and if you/we like it your welcome to stay on for a bit longer!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use