Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15140
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15140
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2012

The place :
We live in the countryside of Cassel, a middle age village. Neighbours are cows and birds... Our place is more a house than a farm for the moment but we plan to get chickens and goats soon. We started a vegetable garden and there is an orchard. There is a beautiful view as we are up the hill. We can pick you up in "CASSEL" train station, between Lille and Dunkerque.

About us :
Chloe is praticing healing and relaxation at home. She loves nature, goats, food, arts, good talks about life mysteries!
Julien is fond of music and shows, he is an artist playing the piano in "Les virtuoses", also plays the accordion and composes music. During the week he is doing communication for a Second World War museum, La Coupole.

The Deal!
We need fit and enthousiastic people to help us with outside or inside work : gardening, renovation project in the house, building a separate little house for relaxation work... You will work 4 hours a day, and have lot of free time to visit. We provide you with mainly organic food, non only, but always good products from the nearest farm. If you are a vegie it's ok as we don't eat that much meat.
You will stay in a your own room with two separated beds.
Average stay one week.

We precise that we are looking for people willing to share our lifestyle for a while, not people only looking for a free stay. It makes a big difference!...

During your free time :
Two bikes are available and there's a lot of beautiful walks around. Cassel offers a great museum, a mill, middle age village. The place is perfect just to enjoy the nature, read, meditate... We have many english or french books to share. If Julien is giving a show we will be happy to bring you with us...

You can visit the blog :

Looking forward to meet you in Cassel!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use