Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15271
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waimate North
All Year:
Area (ha): 300+
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15271
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2018

Kia ora/Hi Im living on family land,the area is rural,20 minutes to Kerikeri or Kaikohe by car.

In exchange for 5 hours help a day I can offer a warm bed and meals..

These are some of the jobs I need doing particularly in summer which for me is the busy season in the tourism sector, which of course you will have the opportunity of experiencing... things can get quite hectic so a helping hand is always appreciated...

1. Someone / people who have a keen eye for detail in household cleaning etc.. along with cooking meals would be a great help.

2. Someone to feed the chickens, plus clean out the chicken house(every morning) and collect the eggs(afternoon)....I also have 1 dog and 2 cats....so I hope you like animals...

3. People who are very good in the garden with garden preparations, weeding, food planting and or harvesting along with general garden duties, and mowing lawns... etc....

4. People with tool and household implement skills and a general knowledge of house and yard duties would be an asset however not essential as a helping hand is also appreciated...

5.If you have any knowledge in house renovation or gib stopping that would be an absolute plus as I would like the 2 bedrooms and bathroom completed....

There are plenty of odd jobs that need doing so any skills you have or can learn along the way is a bonus.

Also a plus if you have your own vehicle as I live rural, but not essential.....

I look forward to enjoying your stay with me........

Mauri ora!!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use