Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15304
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Boulogne sur Gesse
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 15304
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2014

Due to unforseen circumstances we are urgently looking for some lovely helpers to stay with us for a while! What we would looking for would be:
1) someone to help us out at home - mainly with household tasks (cooking, cleaning and similar) dog walking, etc (preferably with driver's licence) and/or

2) someone who wants to come help out with manual work - decorating and renovating and rather a lot of gardening...

or a combination of the two! We'd prefer at least a 4 week stay!

Now a bit about us - I, Marie, am 44 and my husband Patrick is 50 years old. We have 5 children (23, 22, 21, 18 & 13), a cat called Scarlett, 4 chickens, a black lab called Cassy, a border collie called Oreo and a cocker Spaniel puppy called Ziggy. Our house is always loud and a bit crazy!! My husband, Patrick, is Belgian, and runs our brasserie, and I am English and work for a non-profit AIDS organisation from home during the day. My 13 year old vegetarian German/English daughter lives with us, the rest of the kids come for visits.

The farm is in a beautiful rural area between Toulouse and the Pyrenees, very close to Boulogne sur Gesse. For your free time we have table tennis, table football, Wii, king size trampoline, dvds and cds, books and magazines, badminton, wireless internet and an above ground pool in summer. You can call to most of the world free from our home phone! Within walking distance there is a boating lake with fishing, shops and a weekly market. The gorgeous city of Toulouse is just one hour away in one direction and the mountains just one hour south!! Nearest airports are Toulouse-Blagnac, Pau-Pyrenees and Tarbes - Lourdes.

We're happy to adapt if you have dietary requirements!
We expect an honest 25 hours work per week as well as some normal household chores (dishwasher, laying/clearing table & similar). We'd prefer non-smokers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use