Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15361
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15361
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2014

Due to change of plan from our currewnt helper who has been with us for nearly 2 months we have an immediate vacancy.
A smallholding with rare breed pigs, chickens,ducks, geese and approx .75 hectares land for vegetables mainly needing clearing still. We also have pedigree welsh mountain badger faced sheep.
Varying seasonal opportunities. Mainly in vegetable production and animal feeding and care.Just starting retail side so help will be needed at farmers markets and on direct deliveries Several construction type jobs also need to be undertaken, currently labouring work to be done assisting construction of concrete pads in pig pens and buildings. Lots of basic ground preparation Accommodation will normally be in a caravan with access to all house facilities I work the holding full time while Cary my wife gives help where she can, work commitments allowing, our grand daughter Amber now lives with us. We temporarily have three families living together under the same roof so are a little disorganised in the house. We are situated on the Surrey Cycleway and Sussex border path, on the edge of the Surrey Hills area of outstanding natural beauty. Public transport buses about 1.25 miles, trains 3.5 miles You will be offered the opportunity to join us on social trips and outings,when we have spare seats available.The 3 dogs are walked away from the holding in the surrounding countryside for an hour or more each day and you would be welcome to join us. As 3 miles from a village and 8 miles from a town 3 bicycles are provided. On a Monday morning I teach gardening at the Mary Frances Trust and in the afternoon run the Leatherhead group of Conquest Art (see websites) so far volunteers have joined me. Looking for volunteers now, for June and September onwards, minimum 2 week stay e mail contact preferred for new enquiries. Please advise in advance if vegetarian or need any other special diet and be aware that one of your duties may involve loading pigs to go on last journey. Note we do not offer 5 star, but basic accommodation, you will be sleeping in a caravan, there is one bathroom in the house shared by all.With 9 permanent residents the house can be messy at times

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use