Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15419
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Exeter
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/3 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15419
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2018

I am an artist ,painter,living in Tedburn Saint mary ,a charming village some miles from Exeter,enjoying lovely devon views.I have had some happy times through the past 7 years with helpexers of varying ages and from different countries , I am friendly, I enjoy cooking and discussions over a meal . This spring I need someone strong who can help me getting my raised beds ready for planting and generally clear up the garden after the winter.
Your accommodation will be in the cosy retro caravan, you will use the house bathroom . In return for aprox 4 hours work,5 days a week I will supply your heat and food, and cook you an evening meal, which you will have with me . I can cater for non-vegetarians and vegetarians, I prefer non smokers. I have internet access albeit not super fast . I do not have tv .
You can stay for a week or longer, I am flexible.
From the house you can walk in to the village in 5 minutes, where there are two friendly local pubs and a village shop. There are buses from the village to Exeter, Bude, Okehampton and Dartmoor. If you have a car these are also even easier to access. By car/bus I am 15 mins from wonderful Dartmoor walks; 25 mins from the sea and 30 mins from Cornwall.
If you are travelling by train ,there are frequent buses to my village leaving from the train station. I very much look forward to hearing from you. Please let me know if would like any more information.

All the best, Billie

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use