help exchange   Host 15473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Markt Hartmannsdorf
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5 hectares
Persons: 1 to 3, ask
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15473
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2017

Hi travellers, currently I have arrangements with guests, next time where I can host you and need help is end of February - begin of march.


We (Dieter 61 and Elisabeth 54) live in an old, charming farmhouse. Our next neigbour is our friend Nina, she has her own profile on helpx.

We do landscape caring on our 4,5 hectares, including a large swimming pond (1500 sq.m) and 1 hectar of wood. We do a little gardening, but Nina is the gardening-professional.

Dieter is at the moment handicapped because of pain and therefore we need even more help now: with landscape caring: around the pond, mowing, making hay, weeding, tree-cut, forestry (small trees).
Helping with household chores, such as cleaning windows, or cooking is great too!

You can do some little woodwork of your own in our wood workshop, if you want.

We would appreciate about 15 - 20 flexible hours a week Monday to Friday, usually we agree on the task and you plan your day or week as you wish.

We buy the food, eat together as often as possible (usually we cook once a day), otherwise we ask you to prepare your meals on yourself. We love it, when you cook for us!
Usually we are late-risers, so you would need to prepare an early breakfast at your own.
We eat meat sometimes, but if you are vegetarian, we have no problem to do without meat for a while. (Katze, our cat does not agree ;-)
What can you expect from your stay at our place? A beautiful place with a large swimming pond.
A room of your's own with a wood-fired stove in winter. We share the bathroom and the kitchen.
Wifi (please, bring your own facilities), free laundry, some english books and a lot of german books.
A rural landscape with rolling hills and some interesting spots to visit around (Riegersburg- a beautiful old fortress, Zotter's chocolate factory, die "Weltmaschine"), usually you can lend our bikes for a tour.

p.s. Dieter is not so fond of speaking english, so he prefers guests, who wish to learn german.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use