Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15474
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no, from march to nov.
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 4 max
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15474
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2012


This place is a very old countryside house on the outskirt of a village 20km from Bourg-en-Bresse. This is a small city but there is everything one need, and it s quite cute to visit. I prefer the more middle-age style surrounding villages and hills, where we are. There is a lot of space here inside and outside so there is a lot of work to do! I will spend the summer here (often with my dad) to renovate and work in the garden as much as I can to make this family place a better one, Well also to enjoy it! I 'd like to use helpx to have not only more hands but also company, interesting and interested people to share a bit of life with. I love this place and would love to make others discover it.

ABOUT THE JOB: lots of gardening, landscaping, tree cutting, and I hope renovating (outside walls, metallic doors, inside rooms) and DIY stuff. Things to do are very different and you can do what you feel more like to do between mowing the lawn or refurbishing the barn!

ABOUT THE PLACE: It is not a permanent homestay so the comfort is, let's say basic, beware of that. There a small lake where I often go to swim, a river, a horse riding center, paragliding field and small mountains (Jura) for mountainbike and hiking very closeby. The internet is hard to get but I am working on it, we will always get it elsewhere when you really need! The atmosphere is quite chill out here as it usually is a leisure house where family and friends sometimes pop up for few days. So after the helping hours we would do barbecue, walks, sunbathing or monopoly (though I prefer Scrabble !).

CONTACT AND WAY TO HERE: Bourg-en-Bresse and Lons-le-Saunier are the closest train station. Lyon for the airport. ANy question, please ask I will be glad to answer! I speak Francais, English and a bit of Espanol and Italiano

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use