Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15542
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15542
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 21, 2018

Hello :-)
I am looking for help starting from 29 January (for about 3 weeks - minimum 2).

I would love help with housework, cooking, gardening and a little childcare.

I have two gorgeous boys aged 10 and 13 who live with me every other week.

Mostly I need help with keeping the house clean, cooking healthy Western mostly vegetarian food (with some beef/chicken dishes) laundry, ironing, gardening, those sort of things! Because I like to be super healthy I will only consider a NON smoker (that is really important!!!).

I'm really not a good cook so I hope you are, that you really enjoy cooking and that you like healthy food! That is healthy Western food. Two of us are on gluten free diets so our food is home made not shop bought!
So just to be really clear - I really don't like cooking so if you can take over the cooking I will be so very happy. I have a thermomix which I will teach you how to use. We eat very little meat and lots of healthy wheat substitutes like quinoa.

In exchange for 5 hours work a day (or the equivalent) I can provide a comfy bed, food & laundry, in my comfortable Brisbane home, on a direct train link to the city. My house is a four minute walk from the station. I have wireless Internet access too! I teach jiu jitsu to children once a week in term time so if you know any martial arts you can join in the fun.

It is really important that you have done housework before, know how to hang out laundry, use a vacuum cleaner and an iron etc. I am really busy so cannot spend lots of time teaching you basic housework!!!

This is a great chance to experience a vibrant and fun family. Oh yes, if you need help with your English just let me know.

The boys and I are learning musical instruments - trumpet, clarinet and ukulele. If you can play please let me know - we are very much at the beginner level but having a lot of fun! Btw we have a piano too.

Non smoker only please!
Oh and minimum stay of one week, no maximum.

Please ------ No smokers - -------thanks ----- seriously!!!!!!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use