Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15562
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Other
Host ID: 15562
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

**We have space from now until July 3nd only**

We are a busy, free-hold pub with brewery in a small village beside the coast in North Devon. We serve real ales, home-made food, and run regular music nights, games night and discussion groups. We are busy with holiday-makers and residents alike, and the pub is an important part of the community here.
Depending on the length of stay, volunteers might find themselves working in the garden with general maintenance and tending to our raised beds; assisting in the kitchen; helping service run smoothly during lunchtime and evening sessions; or possibly working behind the bar (depending on experience). The nature and duration of the work varies depending on how busy we are; generally we ask for 4-6 hours per day, and sometimes shifts are split between lunch and evening. We are happy to provide days off where possible, but please be aware that weekends are our busy times.
Meals are generally provided from the pub kitchen, though we can easily cater for most diets.
We are a friendly team at the Grampus and we welcome new faces. Bill lives at the pub with his three-legged dog, Lucy, and occasionally you may find other family and friends staying with him.
We are non-smoking throughout.
We have free wi-fi.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use