Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15597
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cambridge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): n/a
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15597
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2012

Family house in home in Central Cambridge. 10 minutes walk across green open space from the very medieval heart of this multi-cultural university city. Huge range of facilities nearby including museums, concerts, theatre, cinemas, language schools, shops, cafes, restaurants and public gyms/swimming pool. We even have (just 5 minutes away) an unheated outdoor traditional outdoor lido pool open in the summer - strictly only for the very hardy! London is 50 minutes away by train.

The household comprises myself and my adult disabled daughter. My son is also at home during university vacations.

I am looking specifically for someone who can do decorating. I am disabled and can no longer do my own decorating and some of the rooms in our house are looking tired to say the least. Previous experience of decorating to a high standard is essential and ideally you will be able to give references to support this. Enthusiasm and willingness to work hard is not enough.

Some help with the garden would also be good, although this is not the main thing I'm looking for.

Short stay only (2-3 weeks maximum).

We can offer:

Single room with TV
Breakfast, light lunch and dinner
Free broadband wifi
Use of washing machine

Strictly carnivorous non-smokers only

You must have enough English for us to be able to communicate reasonably easily, but fluent English is not needed.

I am unlikely to accept anyone aged under 21.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use