help exchange   Host 15628
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mission Beach
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15628
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2015

Hi,we are a family of 8 (3 children live with us full time and the other 3 children live with us every 2nd week) One of our 16 year old boys lives with Cerebral Palsy.So therefore you will be required to do some personal care for him. He is a fun loving, happy, cheeky boy.(I would discuss and train you with everything you need to know and do until you are very comfortable with him.) The other children are a great help with him also)I know this may seem very daunting but please feel free to ask questions and come and meet us if you like before accepting this exchange. You will be required to help out with household chores like homework and dinner preparation and some cleaning. Although the children are quiet independent we like to have someone there at night and helping to get them off to school in the mornings around eight if we're unable to be there to do so. Then the day is yours until around 2pm. You won't be required everyday. We are a fun and flexible family. Together we can work out hours to suit us all. We live 10mins from heart of Mission Beach and 10mins to Tully 1 1/2hrs to Cairns. In exchange for accomodation, power.Please email me and I can email or call you back.
hope to chat soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use