Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15633
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1 ha
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15633
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2013

We are Loane (French), Richard (English), Lilou (2 1/2) and Fatty (dog) - a young family with a large property in a small village not far from Castillonnes in the south west of France.
We can accommodate up to 4 helpers, especially families with children, from May to October.
Our experiences around the world wwoofing and help xing, and the large number of projects we have at home, are the reasons why we want to be help xchange hosts.
If you are open-minded, dynamic and energetic, autonomous, sociable and enjoy a good time, we would love to share our place, our plans, our friends with you and yours.
We are renovating a big old barn with a view to creating a party zone for all comers. As you can imagine, there is a lot of physical work involved - both skilled and unskilled - but there is plenty of other work to be done: If you can't lay a concrete block, you can put a sprog to bed; if you can't mix concrete, you can mix a cake; if you can't push a barrow,you can pull a weed! We have lots to do and we want you to do what you feel happy doing.
We have a separate 'studio' (shower, kitchen), trailer tent and (soon) mobile-home where you can stay. We're not veggie, but we don't mind if you are - the local markets are full of them (vegetables!) and Richard was for 20 years and prefers to cook veggie meals.
We live in the middle of nowhere...It's pretty, there are lakes, Bastide towns and the Dordogne not too far away. We don't want to say that without a vehicle you can do nothing (we have bikes and take week-ends and some afternoons off, especially in August, to show you round) but it does help if you want to do the touristy bit!
So....Give us a bell and come and enjoy our little bit of paradise.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use