Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15662
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Ouen des Besaces
All Year: Short Stay
Area (ha): 0.79
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15662
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2013

Hello, my name is Margaret, an English hostess who needs help mainly with ground clearance and general DIY.

My home is an old farm house still needing quite a lot of work. I am in the process of installing a kitchen and toilet in the integral cow shed. The upstairs bathroom is functional.

The house is set in approx 2 acres of land which has been sadly neglected over the last couple of years allowing the bracken to spread extensively.

Help is required to cut back the bracken, initially in the orchard, and with DIY in the house, pricipally finishing the kitchen floor, the re-organisation of the plumbing and installation of a replacement kitchen sink.

I also have a country cottage, some ten miles away, which needs finishing touches and work in the overgrown garden. There is an adjacent cottage requiring complete renovation with a totally overgrown neglected garden. (I am not currently offering accommodation at this address)

I am an amateur musician, having sung with choirs for most of my adult life. Apart from singing with a french choir, I dance with a couple of local folk-dancing groups, performing at fetes and carnivals. I have played clarinet and taught children to play the recorder and am currently learning to play diatonic accordion.

My other interests include complementary medicine, having worked as an alternative medical practitioner in the UK.

I have a cat, a dog, two rabbits and two goats.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use