Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15679
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Far North Queensland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15679
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2015

Our property is 5 acres (2 hectares) Julatten, 90 minutes nth east from Cairns at the nth end of the Atherton Tablelands. It is 40 min from Mareeba, 25 min to Mossman (gateway to the Daintree) and 35 min to Port Douglas (gateway to the Barrier Reef). Julatten is re-known for its unique location where the savannah meets the rainforest creating a unique environment rich in plants and animals, especially birdlife. This property is no different as it too represents diverse habitats and an incredible array of wildlife. The back 1/3 is rain forest and is where the self-contained guest cottage is. There is a seasonal creek along one boundary which fills the two dams at the front of the block. The front of the block opens up to an open woodland which is where the main house, small vegetable/fruit garden and chooks and ducks are. The very front of the block and was planted with a revegetation grant some years ago and now is an amazing diversity of mature trees.
We moved a period home onto the block 4 years ago and have had all the major building work completed. We are looking for people to help us some of the cosmetic jobs and light carpentry, gardening and some cooking. In exchange for your help you will stay in a delightful self-contained cottage in a rainforest setting and have meals provided. We have a dog and a pet bird.
We cannot provide Second Year Work Visa.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use