Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15744
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bussiere-Galant
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15744
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

Spring is here now finally! and we need help on our secluded and quiet horse farm in the beautiful Limoges area of central France, at Retabout, soon to be the home of some elephants as my next door neighbours are building an elephant sanctuary!. We have two horses however. The horses live in freedom, yet still need handling and caring for. I have a natural horsemanship approach and know how to do a natural hoof trim, which I can teach you.
I have got MS and that's why I am limited in my energy
There is also work to be done with the fences, clean out the barns, driving a tractor to clear meadows and feed the horses hay, work in the garden and other farm type work. If you are a mechanic you can help with the two antique tractors.

We are looking for people that can help us in the either of following ways:
- all the kinds of work mentioned above. You help us about 4 hours a day, we offer free meals and accomodation
- you help us 2 hours a day and we offer accomodation. You organize your own meals

Accommodation is in a mobile home with view on the horses's meadow. At least 2 people can stay. Laid back and friendly atmosphere, hours to suite. Meals taken in the house where you can cook yourself or share the table. If you have ever dreamed of farming in France, now is your chance. I am Dutch, speak English and French and Dutch of course, Alan, my partner, is English, there are a cat and two horses to take care of.
Please contact us for further details.
Alan and Lucia

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use