Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1579
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


WALLAN
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1579
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

Lorraine needs help to exercise and care for her many horses.

Lorraine also has two very friendly dogs - Boy (dalmatian) and Hetty (Doberman x Staffy).

She welcomes helpers who have experience with horses and can exercise youngsters and older horses. Special consideration is given to those who have owned their own horses in the past.


Some assistance with general farmwork etc. may also be appreciated - any helper should be able to carry out tasks with minimum supervision :)

Lorraine can accommodate helpers who do not have their own transport. Arrangements can be made to collect from the local station etc.

Lorraine's property, Woodstock Stud is within 5 mins drive of the Wallan station (Vline Train services almost an hourly service into Melbourne) the journey takes 45 mins to the city. Easy access to the freeway too.

Lorraine's property is located near to the Mount Disappointment State Forest in Victoria which is in easy riding access (via quiet roads) for tranquil rides.

Non-smokers, who truly love horses, have a lot of experience handling them, who want a little space time out from travelling - will be very welcome.

**** Lorraine can only accommodate one helper at a time. ****

This is a helper offer only.

Lorraine is a non-meat eater so prefers helpers whose diet does not rely on meat.

Welcomes independent thinkers who want to practice their English :)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use