Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15798
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring, Summer, Autumn
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15798
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2014

I am a writer, originally from Scotland, now living in Bulgaria. I have a two-story house in a small village near the popular tourist town of Tryavna in the Stara Planina Region.

I have two friendly dogs, a golden retriever called Magnus and a terrier (of unknown breed) called Mopsy, plus one chilled out cat, Mr. C. If you're an animal lover, so much the better.

Basically I can accommodate one or two people for up to two weeks, spring, summer or autumn. I could use some help with the following: Remedial work on the house (mainly outside work, painting and minor repairs). Gardening - ideally someone who knows about gardening, and is happy to do basic work like strimming, weeding and maybe some creative planting, too. Some cleanup work needed, too - around shed at the back of the house, for instance. Otherwise, just some help around the place, cooking, cleaning, etc.

I'd also value just a bit of company here, too, once in a while - I play guitar, write novels, have TV, Xbox, music system, good library, etc. Also, I am a pretty decent cook myself. Local bus and train services are handy, so in free time and days off there are plenty of places in the region to explore. I also have a man's bicycle and a woman's bicycle here, too, which you are free to use.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use