help exchange   Host 15802
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 15802
Region: Kaikoura

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2019

Who would like to come to work in Kaikoura any time soon?

Would you like to stay in Paradise? I am able to help you with that. I am looking for a diligent couple who are able to do all sorts of jobs! If you would like to come to Kaikoura for the next few weeks and want somewhere to stay, I have a place for you. This is a country bed and breakfast situated 5km to the north of Kaikoura.

There is a wealth of opportunities for you here.

I am looking for a couple who can help on the farm. I would really like someone who is not scared of farm work, mucking out and tidying the paddocks. I am able to provide gumboots!!!

I also need help in the house, cleaning and maybe helping with the cooking, if you are able.

I really appreciate it if the helpers have initiative and are able to see jobs which could be done and get on with them. If you have skills as a farm labourer, (fencing etc) builder, painter or electrician, that would be a real bonus, however they are not essential.

Looking after the animals and finding the eggs are some of the daily jobs for the helpers. Another job which must be done regularly is picking up horse poos in the paddock. Buddy and Walnut, the dogs, love a long run. If you are keen Buddy will run for hours!!!! He loves going to the beach and chasing sticks, so that is a fun way to spend some time. Bonnie the miniature horse also loves to go to the beach, so if you feel confident, that would be great.

Is there anyone who would like to come and help for a while? I would particularly like someone who could start as soon as possible and stay for at least two weeks. The work is not difficult and there is plenty of time for you to do your own adventuring. The surfing is particularly good, with Mangamaunu and The Meatworks breaks only a few kilometres away. It would be helpful if people have their own transport as the property is out of town, although I am able to pick people up from town if necessary. There is an Intercity, so you are able to catch the bus from Christchurch into town if you don`t have your own car.

In the summertime, I need someone in the house to help generally, cleaning, cooking, weeding the garden and working on the land; picking up horse poos and looking for eggs, which my free range chickens and ducks hide in the pine trees and the bushes! There is a comfortable caravan for you to sleep in and wifi is available in the house. I do have a limit of 120gb per month, but that is not usually a problem if you are just doing emails and catching up with people.

Kaikoura has many attractions for tourists, such as lovely walks, whale watching, dolphin swimming and seal swimming, kayaking and surfing. There are also mountain biking tracks around the town. It is a great place to stay for some time.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use