Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1587
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cassagnabère
All Year: july to october
Area (ha): 2(5 acres)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1587
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2018

Bonjour à tous
Hello everybody

We have stopped taking helpers for a few months but we are now back and are waiting for you all again. Still places in july august and september(second half of september)Encore des places en juillet et aout septembre.Ancora posti per luglio, agosto e settembre.


We are Pascale et Christian a french couple looking for people speaking french or english or italian.
We are restoring ecologically an old natural earth house and looking after 2 hectares of land.Organic way .You will meet here an organic vegetable garden inspired by permaculture, compost toilet, reedbed greywater recycling.
We have space, calm and view.
Accomodation in your own small wooden cabin in the middle of the fields or in the part of the house we are restoring.You`ll have breakfast and the midday meal with us and you cook your own supper which leaves you a whole free afternoon till night.There is a small supermarket at 1 hour by bike(10 min by car).NO SPECIAL DIETS THANKS but vegs OK.We know well the weeds and the medicinal and edible ones.
The job is mainly outside, and sometimes inside (when it`s raining) : ecological insulation,building "terre paille"(mudwalls)etc...

We are located 1 hour from the Pyrénées,1 hour from Toulouse and 1 hour from Spain by car.

Alors Bienvenue chez nous et merci de nous avoir lus jusqu`ici.
On parle français et anglais.
E per gli italiani si parla anche italiano.

Pascale et Christian

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use