Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 159
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no, see below
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 8
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 159
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2018

Hi, We are Debbie and Daniel we moved to Normandy from the UK in 2000. Our vegetarian Guest house and restaurant is in the stunning Pays d`Auge area, we have 4 acres of beautiful gardens that we manage organically, we grow lots of vegetables and fruit for our hotel and helpers. We have chickens, ducks and turkeys, we only eat their eggs! The work varies depending on what time of the year you come. From May until September when the guest house and restaurant is open we need help with the general running of the place and jobs in the garden. Outside of these months the work is mainly projects in the gardens and general DIY etc. Between May and September we generally only take helpers who can stay for a minimum of 6 weeks and we give priority to those who can stay longer.
In return we give you good accommodation in a house next door to the hotel just for helpers and also on the top floor of the hotel. The house has a lounge with tv/dvd/internet a dining room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms and bathroom and the top floor of the hotel a further 2 bedrooms, shower room and lounge. Vegetarian and vegan food, plentiful ingredients supplied, organic vegetables from the garden where possible, you won`t be hungry! When we are closed from October - March we are always looking for couples to animal and house sit while we take a break away. We love having helpxers and bringing people together. Helpers remain friends and often return year after year. We are situated 5 minutes away from the nearest town from where you can get transport to the coast and lots of interesting towns and cities. We have bikes you can use to explore the countryside and visit local villages and there are lots of beautiful walks to do in the area. If you are looking for a fun place to helpx in the glorious French countryside we are looking forward to hearing from you! Email us for lots more details than we can fit here, hoping to meet you soon! Debbie and Daniel

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use