Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 15916
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Stefan Stambolovo
All Year: April-October
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15916
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2014

We need help to potter around the garden weeding and general plant maintenance. Nothing over strenuous but help would be appreciated.
We are a friendly and easy going couple in our 50s who moved to central Bulgaria 7 years ago. Our house is 30 minutes out of the old capitol of Veliko Turnovo.
The country garden is large with lots of trees , we also have a field that has not been in use for years, with old stone walls, some in need of tender loving care.
Help in the garden, keeping down the weeds, creating borders and general garden work. Tree care and maintenance, some repair work on stone walls if possible,
We would like our volunteers to feel at home and to enjoy their time with us.
We would expect help 5 days a week for 3/4 hours a day. It is really hot over here and we would not expect anyone to do too much in the heat. So if it too hot for us to work then we think it is too hot for you.
Anyone interested in Fishing would be able to go with Jim. He goes fishing at least once a week to get a break from me. Ha.Ha.
There is a bar in our village and a couple of shops. There is a regular bus service to several towns.
We have dogs who live outside, They are friendly.
We are NOT vegetarians but I think I can put together a reasonable meal for those who are.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use