help exchange   Host 15930
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Diamond Harbour
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 15930
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2019

Kia ora kotou
We are a busy family with 5 sons (8, 11, 16, 18, 22 years - with the two oldest being overseas this year) and live in Diamond Harbour on the Banks Peninsula.
We have a beautiful home and our Micro-Farm, as we call it ... a garden, some chickens and we grow organic children :-) There's always something happening in our house, but we also just enjoy the simple village and community life. We all love to have visitors, talking, eating together, sharing our home and getting to know new people.
And of course, there is always something to do in our household! We love doing it ourselves, but sometimes it is nice to have a little help, for example with work in the house, cooking, in the garden, with the children or just being there to give a little backup.
Diamond Harbour is a small village on the beautiful Banks Peninsula, no shops, but great community and lots of nature.

We are a German family with lots of travel experience in NZ and local knowledge and we are happy to support you!



Looking forward to hear from you and meet you!

PS: Uebrigens, wir freuen uns auch sehr uber deutsch-sprachige HelferInnen. Gerade unsere Kinder finden es ab und zu sehr nett, sich mal wieder in deutsch zu unterhalten :-)

The basics:
Accomodation, food and WIfi provided in exchange for work.
Work depends really on what's happening at the time you are here, but could be gardening, household support, taking kids to the bus in the morning, sometimes looking after kids, cooking and baking (if you like... We love when helpers can cook sometimes for us :-) )

We like helpers to stay at least 2 weeks with us, otherwise it is a bit too disruptive for our family.


NON - SMOKERS ONLY!

We have a separate guest room with ensuite, but only one Queensize bed.
We are connected to the Chch public transport via ferry and bus, so no need for a car.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use