help exchange   Host 15956
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Marlo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 - 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 15956
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2018

We are a couple with a small cute dog and no children. This is a beautiful 25 acre hobby farm. There is a main house and a separate 2 room s/c cabin, various sheds, approx 3 acres of gardens, an orchard and the rest is paddocks for cows & calves. Huge trees with abundant birdlife & wildlife. Right on the coast with many secluded beaches nearby. Gateway to SE Victorias Wilderness areas. Work incls general farm duties & gardening, orchard maintenance, clearing trees, collecting fallen branches, wood splitting, fencing. Accom for 2-3 people in very well equipped cabin. No children. Mixed diet.

Available now.
At the moment we would be very interested in a COUPLE OR 2 FRIENDS (please do not apply if you are only one person) for approx. 2 weeks. I need some gardening, veggie garden planting and house cleaning done (nothing heavy). If you are fit and happy to get things done, I would be very appreciative. Would require 4hrs work per day plus preparation of some evening meals. 2 days off per week and flexible about working hours. The accommodation is first class, self-contained with own bathroom and kitchen and very private.
Linda

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use