Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10.11
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1598
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 26, 2010

Our place is one hour from the city of Melbourne in the beautiful wine,cattle and horse district of the Yarra Valley.Our property is walking distance to the village of Yarra Glen which is serviced by regular public transport to larger centres. However ,when looking across the stunning mountains and the yarra river which runs through the property,one could feel a million miles from civilisation it is a beautiful and peaceful property. We raise a small herd of Angus beef cattle,rest racehorses from time to time,offer accomodation and facilities for Natural Horsemanship clinics and breed Friesian horses. We also agist a few riding horses ( a few quiet riding mounts may be available for use by our helper). Help is needed around the farm and in the home.A small fully furnished ,self contained cottage private to the main house is available to the helper with a bedroom,kitchen,lounge, television (with satellite tv), ensuite, storage space and queen size bedding. But we expect our helper to join the family for meals and other family activities. It is anticipated that our helper work 4 to 6 hours per day (varies depending on the farm activities at the time) with weekends off. Some internet access can be made available.We are looking for a hardworking person with an enthusiastic attitude, flexibility initiative and common sense. Someone who loves family life, animals, the great outdoors and children will have a positive experience here. Experience with horses is an advantage but not essential but a fear of horses is not advisable. We are looking forward to offering an "Aussie" experience to our helper and welcoming them to our beautiful property and family. WE require a helper for a MINIMUM of 4 weeks please. Many thanks Karen

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use