Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16036
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lisdoonvarna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7 acre and 1 acreholding
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 16036
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2018

Hi Helpers -
We are a small family of 3 who live in Co. Clare.
just outside the village of Lisdoonvarna. (3km). I am a wild-food forager and gather seaweed and wild herbs regularly to make natural cosmetics.

We will mostly be working on our beautiful land. We co-own 7 acres of land with beautiful sea views in the Burren, 5km from our house and currently are looking for people to build a dry stone wall at the entrance. If you have skills in this area , please contact us. This is a priority job....

I am currently collecting wood, glass windows and other building materials to make a glass house/workshop space for our land.
We need help weeding the garden, painting and other day to day jobs...
I also want to create an interesting natural children`s play area/obstacle course at the land. If you think you could do this given all the materials - do get in touch... this is another priority job!!!
We prefer if you have experience working independently, sometimes we will work with you, sometimes you will need to work alone, so often it works better for us to receive two helpers who can share accomodation. Our accomodation is in a little wood cabin with a wood burner at the bottom of our garden at the houseor in a tent at the land. Meals are shared with us. We require that you sometimes cook and also help with the cleaning up etc. We prefer not to take strict vegans as we cant really cater for this. We eat meat and have our own goat so make cheese and yogurt.

I also need help from time to time looking after Ruben (8) and India (6). They love when helpers come to stay. We prefer people who like children and are used to spending time with them and playing with them. Some of your work time will be sharing the skills you have with the children.

I speak Spanish, english and Irish.
My children are learning Spanish so we especially welcome Spanish speaking helpers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use