help exchange   Host 16117
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16117
Country: Finland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2019

Hello, I would like to invite you to my place for house sitting. I will be away 16.4-29.4, so you should come few days before. If you cant be the whole time, that should not be a big problem.

You should stay in my place and take care of my 3 bunnies. They need daily feeding, cleaning, controlled stay on the terrace etc.

Living: private room in my place. I live in espoo, next to the see, 20 km from the center of helsinki, in a terraced house. The pictures are from my summer cottage.

Ask more info if you are interested.

For summer:
After being a helper myself I would like to host a helper at my summer cottage.
Would like to have some help with garden, and with fire wood.
For a helper we could agree about 4 hours work 5 days a week. You could stay few days or few weeks.
Simple food. I don't eat meat, but you can.

My cottage is very primitive, no running water, outside toilet, solar panels for electricity. I do have a sauna. And wifi!
There is a small guest cottage where a helper could stay, IF I dont have paying quests. It has a fire place for heating. If I have quests, helper can sleep in my kitchen cottage, or in my cottage. All cottages are very small!
I have an apartment in Espoo (with electricity and running water!=) ), 20 km from the center of Helsinki. Helper can stay there partly.

Siuntio village, very small with a shop, farmacy etc., is 6 km away, but close to my cottage there is a spa hotel with swimming pool.
Cottage is by the lake and I have a canoe and a bicycle. I dont have a proper beach but there is a possibility for swimming near by.
A train or a bus to Helsinki takes less than an hour, but they dont run very often. Railway station is 6 km from my cottage.
No smoking inside. I have two rabbits, so not for allergic people.
I would be happy to show around.
I am 52 years old, have a degree in environmental protection, dont have a steady job at the moment.
Love sailing, so I will not be at the cottage all the time, and I only can host when I am at home.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use