Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16128
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16128
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2017

Nous sommes Corinne et François, 61 et 70 ans. Nous habitons dans la belle campagne bocagère de l'Argentonnais entre Angers, Nantes et Poitiers., dans l'ouest de la France.
Depuis 2010 nous rénovons notre grande et très ancienne maison de manière écologique avec des matériaux de provenance proche.
Nous recevons des groupes pour les vacances, et organisons des stages de formation (toujours en lien avec la nature et la créativité en toute simplicité, consulter notre site pour plus de détails :
Nous demandons aux helpers de nous aider pour la rénovation : poncer les poutres ou les tomettes, peindre, ou pour le jardin : planter des arbres, cultiver le potager, ou pour couper du bois.
Nous avons des poules, des oies et deux brebis et un bélier dont il faut s'occuper aussi.
Nous prêtons des bicyclettes pour les promenades environnantes, il y a aussi de nombreux chemins pour marcher.
Nous sommes contents de rencontrer des jeunes helpers désireux de connaître la vie à la campagne, les modes de vie simples et écologiques, et aimant échanger leurs expériences. Nous apprécions la pratique, même légère de la langue française. Nous pouvons recevoir les hispanophones et anglophones.
Nous vous demanderons environ 4 h de travail 5 jours par semaine, vous serez hébergés dans la maison et partagerez nos repas, toujours à base de produits locaux et naturels Nous apprécions de l' aide pour les tâches ménagères.
À bientôt
Corinne et François


We are Corinne and Francois, 61 and 70 years old
Corinne worked as landscape architect, practice and teaches landscape painting and landscape architecture. Francois is retired; he worked as a consultant in industrial organisation.

Our place is an old farm (up to 14th century for some parts, mainly 17,18th century) at Argenton les Vallees. It is located in the center west of France, not far from the Loire Valley and the Atlantic Ocean. The landscape around is a nice country side composed mainly of hedges and meadows. We can find nice walks along the river (5 min walk from the house) or across the meadows.

We have been renovating this old house in an ecologic way, using natural materials coming from the surroundings. We would like help to go on with the renovation: we project to renovate a new room. We need help also for the garden. and to care of our animals: hens and sheep.

In this place, we are organising workshop for small groups (yoga, painting, cooking gardening...) and receive persons for holidays.We plan to create a natural camping place also.

We are looking for helpers working 4 hours per day, 5 days per week. In addition to the help x hours, you may be asked to assist with meal preparation and washing up. We apreciate when helpers try to practise even a little bit, french langage. We can speak spanish or english .

You will have a room in our house and share with us the meals,(home made organic food). You can also choose to live in our wooden gipsy trail. We lend bikes. In the village of Argenton les Vallees, (3 km far) you can find bakery, grocery, pharmacy, post office and bistro. We can get you at the train station of Thouars (20 km from home).

Corinne et Francois

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use