Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16136
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or. 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16136
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

Family sized house with approx 0.5 acre of garden.


I need someone to work alongside me to keep the house and garden orderly

In exchange for an agreed number of hours for 5 days a week I will give food and accommodation for 7 days a week . The number of weeks can be flexible.

I have some tradition furniture that needs repairing if you have those skills.

I have a customised stealth campervan that needs some restoration

I have much experience in giving an immersion English experience. This is suited to Helpx who have the basics of English but never lived in an english speaking culture.
Living in the house you will have your own room .
Due to the improvement in their English, 6 previous Helpx have gone on to get salaried employment in their profession.

The following is more applicable to summer montht
The Garden.

Gardending skills
General maintenance, weeding, grasscutting on a sit on tractor mower. hedge trimming.
House cleaning. general housework

General handiwork.

Help with restoring my van
I need assistance with clearing out a garage.

Blairgowrie is a small town in Scotland famous for soft fruit growing. In the summer many young people gather to work in the fruit harvest

In exchange for a mutually agreed number of hours of work help I can provide acccommodation and food in a comfortable home.

I am flexible about working hours but prefer earlier in the morning to working into the evening .

I have a background in Education and experience in teaching English to non english speakers who have learned english but never lived in an english speaking culture. My spoken english is slow clear and well announciated

Dundee is a university town 15 miles away and Perth is 15 mles away. Both towns are served by busses,

I can pick up at Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen Airports. Dundee , Perth train stations, Dundee Seagate Bus Station or Perth Broxden park and ride

Given time to make arrangements, I may also manage to provide accommodation in Edinburgh

My Home is not discriminatory and I understand about 12 steps. No smoking indoors.
I drink very little and would prefer not to host drug or alcohol dependant HelpX

Pics show my family , now all away from home, my house and my garden. Google maps show a good image of the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use