help exchange   Host 16198
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 240 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16198
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 22, 2014

Please EMAIL if you are interested in volunteering at our farm.

We live surrounded by nature between two beautiful Karri forests at Folkwood Forest Farm. We grow organic fruit and vegies and would love some help in the garden. We are 32kms west of Denmark and around 83kms from Albany. We offer free internet, own room (1 person or a couple-1 bed queen size) shared bathroom and shared kitchen. We are mixed vegetarian/meat eating household. We would like 2-4 hours help a day (depending on if you would like food and board or just accommodation only) building our new glamping campsite or help with gardening. We are happy to share cooking duties and share our home. 2 horses, chickens, cats and dogs live here with us as well as wildlife in the forests. At the moment the person/people we need to help would most likely have some wood working or gardening skills and would like to stay a couple of weeks. We look forward to meeting people from all over the world :) PS the helicopter isnt here, a friend flew in but it is a good pic of our home which is a little rustic.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use