help exchange   Host 16203
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16203
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 19, 2017

I live in a small village called Edith Weston. It is a beautiful area of outstanding natural beauty with many great places to walk, cycle and enjoy water sports . There is a lovely town called Stamford approx 15 minutes away with nice shops, cafes and cinema. The train and bus station are approx 5 miles away in Stamford or Oakham. The fast train to and from London takes 50 minutes.
My home is quite large as are the gardens. I would like help with weeding, grass cutting, strimming, etc. In the house would be deep cleaning , hoovering, dusting, cooking (occasionally) etc. I would like one person to help for two weeks. You would have your own room and bathroom. It is important you are comfortable with dogs as I have a large active Great Dane, named Dennis, and a Shih Tzu called Spencer. I would like you to walk them. I would like 5-6 hours help per day. You may have two whole days off each week to explore the area. You are welcome to help yourself to food in the kitchen and it is nice if you would like to prepare any food from your own country for me! Someone who works well on their own and is an enthusiastic, self starter would be wonderful.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use