Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16209
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

To begin with, I prefer NON SMOKERS. I need someone possibly with a driver`s licence from end of August for a month or more.

I am a former English teacher and I live in a small medieval town in a historical house with an organic garden; I have 6 apartements in my house which means a lot of work for which I need help like cleaning or repainting.I also have 1 holiday rental in Rouffach where I need help cleaning. I also need help with my computer now and then...
I expect the helper to work 4 hours a day . I would prefer a helper who has some skills in gardening,sewing and/or cooking.
You will have your own bedroom on the 1st floor and share my bathroom. I have unlimited and fast wifi.Sometimes if the holiday rental is free, you may stay in it with your own bathroom.

Ideally, I am looking for someone who can work on her/his own, I am very busy with renting out my apartments. Someone who can cook,clean the house, take care of the garden, without me telling him/her what to do.

There is a grand PIANO in my house, a lot of concerts in the area, so it would be nice to have someone who has an interest in MUSIC and, possibly in ECOLOGY, for a LONG TERM STAY .There are 2 bikes in the house and a lot of cycling lanes and small roads around Rouffach.
I taught French in the States and can give tuition in French or in English.I have been an au pair myself a long time ago to learn Italian in Rome and Florence and English in London. So I know what au pairs like and don`t like.
I have been a militant ecologist for some 40 years...I am not completely vegetarian, I just eat good meat now and then and fish occasionally.

ALSACE is particularly nice at any time of the year: in the winter: the Christmas markets are famous and we are one hour away from the skiing areas and in the Spring, Summer and Fall, we usually go hiking in the vineyards or Vosges mountains.
I now and then have a party with my friends in my medieval cellar dating back to the 12th century.

I enjoy having visitors from all over the world, I learn a lot from them and I hope they will learn some from myself.

Hope to see you soon,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use