help exchange   Host 16256
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16256
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2020

I am not on a farm, it is a residential block in Ipswich.

Ipswich is a lovely place in itself and is about an hours drive to Brisbane, about an hour to the Gold Coast, about an hour and a half to the Sunshine Coast or about an hour to the mountains in Toowoomba. Many visitors to Australia assume it will be hot here and in summer it is, in winter the temperature can be very cold. Make sure to pack some warm winter clothing if travelling in the winter months.

I do Airbnb from 2 of my 3 houses and may need to change which room or house you are in if it gets booked. Rooms shown are the possibilities.

I prefer non-smokers although there is an outdoor area at each house you can smoke in.

I have lots of things that need doing so I will list them all here and when you contact me, let me know which you have the skills to do.

Two hours work each day per person. You can do extra hours one day to take a day off the following day if you like. You can hang out with me later if you want to learn more about everyday Australian language or culture or you can just go off and do your own thing.

Looking for someone to help me clean and sort belongings and move furniture to different rooms in a house. Looking for a plumber and someone that is able to fix an internal wall, someone to lay lino in a toilet and bathroom. Also looking for helpers to do general cleaning in and around the house, such as vacuuming, mopping, raking leaves, sugar soaping walls and ceilings, cleaning my mini bus, making up beds, mowing, whippersnippering, preparing houses for painting etc...There are other small house maintenance jobs that would suit someone with handyman skills.

Anyone with organisational skills that can help me round up all my paperwork, collate it and help me file it in a manner ready to get my tax done.

Room and simple breakfast of toast or cereal, tea and coffee, bread to make sandwiches-(make it yourself), some fruit and vegetables and other food included.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use