Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16380
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2018

A 25 acre farm with a horse pony rescue center with pony trekking and close to the sea,
We have a small veg plot ,. we need general help around the farm . and offer a room and meals in return .I am currently needing help with ,some gardening and usual gathering drift wood and sea weed tending to the garden , painting inside in bad weather and finishing a small pond, leading ponies ,oiling tack, fencing i also make soap and herbal products..workers have the opportunity to learn basic horsemanship and riding skills and we regularly take trips on the pony and trap around this very scenic area ,,, I also am in the process of making creative space in the barn for yoga , dance and some is art space too ,, i am vegetarian also i need to water tight the barn roof which has had new metal sheets but needs leaks sorting out always projects on the go .... all year round the location is remote , but has water electric and shower i have some internet available but sim card to obtain more access would be purchasable if more than i have i have found that some helpers have decided to sleep all day after realising i am nice ... have to mention that expecting to do 2 hours and sleep all day then demand two showers a day and allsorts ..will not be tolerated i have no problem in addressing this or recommending an alternative as i am here alone with ten horses i dont expect people to think for one moment that i will neglect my duties to see to peoples demands or tidy up after them and give free english lessons whilst i am underneath a horse ... please note inportant emergency words must be known horses are a risk ... this is a special way of life serving the animals first as you can see i have had a few demanding ,needy people who wont work and take advantage so these types needn,t apply ,i rescue horses not humans ....otherwise i have had some great people but if you dont want to get dirty and cant live without your luxuries then maybe it wont suit you here as i live basic for reasons not everyone appreciates ..i.e environmental reasons etc ...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use