Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16382
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 16382
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 25, 2014

I'm a builder in my forties undergoing a renovation on my home I'm living in. I am offering a room in my 1.5 bedroom house, for either:

* a person willing to do some manual labour (mostly moving stuff around)

* a person to cook meals and clean the house/property

* someone with some building skills. I am well-equipped, so you will be using the best tools for the job.

I am asking 2.5 hours of your time for every night that you would like to stay. Flexible on hours/days depending on your contribution - so if you'd prefer to work 6 hours every 3 days, for example, that's fine with me.

Minimum 7 nights stay. Food not included, but shared meals are negotiable: I'm open to sharing food costs.

The house is small but sunny with good views, a private back garden, a kitchen (including a dishwasher), and a bathroom with a bath. :)

Local shops, including supermarkets, are close by (15 minute walk) - but you're also welcome to borrow my vehicle to get there. Great views, good music, a movie & TV library, high-speeed internet and pleasant company all inclusive.

Bus stop into Wellington right outside door, 10 mins to city centre. Off-street parking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use