Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16383
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16383
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2015

We are a small hobby farm where we breed goats. We are hands on with our goats so there is always something to do.
**Sorry we cannot sign 2nd Year Visa.**
You need to be able to work independently as we both work full time.
2 Dogs, 2 mini cows, 6 alpacas, 1 donkey and 2 cats make up the rest of the family.
Portland forms part of the great south west walk so there are beautiful beaches and great surfing around our rugged coastline as well as bush walking, whale watching (at certain times of the year July and August)
A great place to stay on the way from Melbourne to Adelaide.
You have your own room or share room and bathroom and we all share family room and kitchen.
Koalas regularly roam about the property as do ring tailed possums and many different birds and Frogs. At the right time of year you may even get a feed of yabbies from the dam.
We have handyman jobs, painting, wood chopping, raking and cleaning of sheds, animal husbandry including rearing babies at various times of the year, fencing, general cleaning and gardening jobs to do - but all done at an even pace.
Evening meals are generally supplied or we can shop for your ingredients to cook for yourself. Usually 4-5 hrs a day is required, on the weekends we work with you and lunch would then also be provided also.
Vehicle is preferable as we are out of town 4kms.
It is a 1 hour walk to town or we could arrange to drive you home from town as we finish work.
Short term stays up to 2weeks - but certainly negotiable.
Drugs strictly prohibited, smoking is outside only please.
This is not a place for parties but a beer or glass of wine is just fine.
Alcohol is NOT provided - 'bring your own'.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use