Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16473
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2018

Hello potential helpers! We are a family of five. Me and 4 four children ages 4-12. The kids all attend Francophone school so native French speakers are appreciated, though we love getting to know people from all cultures and backgrounds. We have been hosting helpers for a number of years now but our family structure has changed to a one parent family.
The ideal guests would be willing and able to help with childminding/babysitting, and household chores, including cleaning, gardening and yard work or. This is a family homestay, and as such experience in household tasks, organization, and managing children would be best. I've recently reconfigured sleeping arrangements so that I can more easily accommodate a couple who would have the master bedroom including king sized bed. I prefer a 3 week minimum because that gives our guests time to get to know us and our routines and adapt to our family. We adopt our guests as family for the time they stay with us and welcome longer stays.
We are a very open minded family and would love the opportunity to try home cooked meals from different cuisines, discuss traditions, swap stories and to share our home and meals with you!
We are minutes from downtown Kingston, and on a main bus route. We also have laundry facilities. We are a non-smoking house but we have one small, non-shedding dog named Pizza and a cat called Sushi. We request that helpers please refrain from using scented products (perfumes, lotions, detergents)
Kingston is one of Canada's oldest cities with plenty of Canadian history to discover. It was originally the Capital city. We live in town close to local bus transport and there is easy access to long distance transportation (train, airport, and bus). It is situated nicely between Ottawa, Montreal, and Toronto.
We hope to gain many new friends and learn a lot from them. Please contact us (preferably by email) if you feel we'd be a good fit for your travels.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use