Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16493
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13.3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16493
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2016

Hi, I have just returned from Italy and Europe and will be back at home from Mid May 2016. Please not that I will not be back at my House before the 9th of May.

I am based in the Wide Bay Burnett region on approximately a 30 acre property. The closest town to me is Gympie. Help is always needed at my home with gardening, weeding, mowing, whipper snipping, and cleaning.

I have some fairly large areas that need a lot of work that will be quite labour intensive. I am looking for people who are able to work well on their own initiative and without too much supervision. I have a very busy business which I run a lot from home which means that you may be left to work alone a lot of the time.
There is a bus to and from town at the front gate. There are lots of lovely places to walk and explore. Town is only 10 mins away by car.

I can arrange to collect you from Gympie on any day of the week. You will have your own room in the house, a comfy bed and a fun experience. I am a non smoker, but don't have an issue with smoking outside the house and light social drinking.

My personal interests are cooking, sports, gardening, working with timber, learning about other cultures. I learnt a little Italian while in Europe and it would be great if anyone speaking Italiano would like to stay.

I can take two helpers at a time, who will either be able to share (a couple) or each have their own space.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use