Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16528
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8000m2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16528
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2012

We are a couple who moved from the city (Paris) to try to live closer to nature and to grow fruit and vegetables.
Weve decided to move to Andalucia in a place called "El Minchal" on a mountain on the coastal part of the province of Granada.
We are in the early stages with our neighbours of being a eco-hamlet (ecoaldea) and although we are not a community as such, we get together regularly.

Lovisa is swedish and Alex is french. We speak english, french, swedish and learning spanish. We dont use any chemicals as we want to have as little negative impact on our surrounding as possible.
We currently live in a yurt and own a small caravan for guests and have a small wood cabin with a green roof (needs planting!) that I use as my wood workshop.
We are looking for people to give us a hand in our everyday work which varies depending on the season and strength of the individual.
-picking almonds and olives
-planting or preparing the earth
-weeding and cleaning (sorting)
-tree trimming and cutting firewood
-different jobs in construction (wood, stone, cob, lime...)

Beautiful mountain walks from our land, little waterfall that we use as a shower or just to cool off, 20mn to the beach, 50mn to granada, rivers, forests, Orgiva, 1h to Malaga.

We offer food and board in exchange for 6 to 8 hours, 5 to 6 days work.

PS: we have cats in case you have allergies

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use