Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000 m2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 16598
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2017

Hi to you who are reading this.

We don't have room for any helpers before the end of September, sorry but thats how it is this summer.
We are a Danish couple, and we live in Bulgaria. 53 and 60 years old.

We have moved from Denmark to Bulgaria and we love it. We have rented a house in a small village, and live there is so calm and nice.

We only host people for one week.

We live very primitively for the time being.

When you come to our home we expect you to become a part of our family and live like us.

We expect you to respect this and help us save the environment together with us. We only have one earth.
You should speak a decent English or German languish, or be honest when you do not understand what we are telling you. We have had people who did not tell us when they did not understand and that lead to some misunderstandings, and we love honesty in our house.
We are sociable people with an alternative lifestyle.

We cook a lot from scratch, and you can learn a lot if you want to.

We are non-smokers. And meat eaters, going on a vegetarian diet, and can avoid meat when you are here.

We would like to tell you a little about how a day in our home is:
We get up when we wake up,no alarm clocks, and I am the early riser in our house. I get up at 6-7 o' clock and Flemming sleeps in until 9-ish.
Morning is coffee time. We have breakfast together though we sometimes eat breakfast individually.
In the morning our house is very quiet. I sit with my PC while I have my coffee. We do not talk a lot in the mornings.
After breakfast we start on the chores of the day. If it is sunshine we do things outside, if it is rainy or cold, we do housework.

12 o' clock is lunchtime, and if it is sunny we eat in the garden.
Then we have siesta and we rest in different ways.
In the afternoon we continue working in the garden, I only do little things, but Flemming carries on with whatever project he has set his mind to.
I stop early and go into the kitchen to prepare dinner. We cook everything from scratch. We do not like things from boxes; they are no good in our house. But there are of course exceptions.
We have our dinner at 6 o'clock, and then again coffee.
Our house is mostly quiet. We do not have a TV, and we use headphones to listen to music. We love the silence.
We both have a history of stress related illness, and that has taught us to take care of ourselves. To take care of what we expose our heads and minds to. Thatís why we donít have a TV.
This is also one of the reasons why we have put a one week limit on how long we can house helpers. We cannot house visitors for too long at a time. It is difficult to open our home, it gives us many thoughts and impressions. It takes time to digest it all, and thatís why we have opted for the one week limit.

Our evenings are very quiet, we sit with our pcís or talk, and we turn in early around ten o' clock.

See you soon.

Please note that we moved from Denmark to Bulgaria in 2016, so therefore our reviews prior to that change were for when we were in Denmark.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use