Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16672
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2, maybe more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16672
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2013

We are a couple who would like to bring out the full potential of our lovely property. James spends most of his time working in the large garden and running the lodge accommodation business, whilst Victoria works in a local preschool, looks after the home and two small children (aged 4 and 7).

The property already contains areas of native bush, tree plantings, a small orchard, lawn, ponds and various shrubbery. The main tasks that need doing include: tending the orchard, vineyard and large vegetable patch; weeding and pruning in the garden; and making compost. We may also ask you to do a small amount of household tasks or child minding.

We would welcome helpers all year round. Usually we host 1 or 2 people at a time, but occasionally we will take more (up to 6) if there is a specific task that requires more people. There is always lots to do in the garden, so we can match your skills to the tasks needing doing.

Our house is large and comfortable and helpers normally stay in their own bedroom with ensuite. Larger numbers may be accommodated in the separate lodge. We provide accommodation and food in exchange for your help. Terms are flexible and usually include days off. We normally host helpers for 1 to 2 weeks, but it can vary.

The local area offers access to the beach and sea, and tramping in the Kaimai mountains. Katikati is the closest town (about 6km away) and we are 30 minutes from the city of Tauranga. We have broadband wi-fi computer access and can offer limited transport, but your own means of transport would be an advantage due to our rural location. Non-smokers only please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use