Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16701
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Aschaffenburg
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16701
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

-- Hello HelpXers --
******************

Homestay -/- looking for nice comany -/- helping hands

-+ Private room___________________#Projects:
-+ Free guest bike_________________#Gardening
-+ Nice landscape_________________#Painting wood
-+ Great people + company ________#SpringCleaning

** ++ Free to host now ++ **


We are a family of 4 + = Dad, Mum, 2 kids (6 & 7) and a dog. We live in an old farmhouse with a nice garden in a more or less rural area. The district of Aschaffenburg is placed in the beautiful federal estate of Bavaria. The next bigger cities are Frankfurt am Main, Wiesbaden, Darmstadt and Mainz.

We are a typical German family. Mum (technican) stays at home and tries to manage the whole family life. Dad (engineer) leaves home for work every day, except weekends. Two kids are visiting the Kindergarten and Primary School. They are home after lunchtime and need their attention then. So that Mums jobs have to be done in the morning time. Early birds are welcome! ;)
Beside the typical housework like cleaning, shopping, cooking, laundry, care taking, entertaining and performing for the kids, there are also handyman jobs in the garden and with the barns /sheds. So it's a good mix between jobs.

Maggie the dog and our chickens made a dream of Mum come true. Animals in and around the house; and eggs from happy and lucky animals. :)

We have always something going on. Cordula is very active at the local sports club and helps to design advertisement, like brochures and leaflets, for festivities and events. And of cause she organizes some of the parties at the club. So, if you like the social live on small villages, and want to know how it feels to life in a nice, charming village, where everybody knows each other, this is the best place to stay! Be part of it! Come and stay with us!

To apply: Please write a personal e-mail with a bit of information about you; who you are, what you have done in the past, what your plans are for the future and WHY you would like to help and stay with us. Please tell us the time frame / date you would like to stay with us in your first e-mail. Thank you.
We found out, that we would like to be part of the social systems like HelpX, Woofing and CouchSurfing because we like the spirit and type of people. We like to chat and gossip about the world. To fill the house with life and happiness and to share our life with others is a nice thing. And of course we could always need a few more hands to get work at our projects done.


Notice: Use "Giraffen" as first word in your mail, so we know that you read the whole profile. Thanks for reading all of it!

The Faulhammer Family

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use