Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16808
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April - October
Area (ha): 9
Persons: 1-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 16808
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2017

We are organic farm and need 1-2 helpers during our active season (Apris till October) for up to 2 weeks stay. We have a vineyard and a country house/winery in a village nearby. We also grow apples, sugar cane, sunflower, spelled etc. 9 hectares all together. The house also have big garden with fruits and vegetables, which will be partially our food supply. This year we also need someone with building skills to help restore our stone barn.
We ask for 20-25 hours work a week max, divided as you like.
The job is to work on the vineyards, filed and the garden. In the spring we will be planting the veg, graft and trim the vines etc.

In the fall we will harvest grapes and make them into wine (I will go through the entire process in detail). We also will pick wild and domestic fruits, veg and herbs and make them into jams, preserves etc.

In our home we offer basic accommodation. Two double beds in a shared room (perfect for 2 couples or 2 solo travelers). There is an option for tents in the garden. Shower and toilet will be shared and are on the lower level. We have Free Wi-Fi.
The village we live in is very nice, quiet and with a rather large number of English ex-pats living here.

We are Bulgarians, but we have worked and lived in the USA, Canada, Russia and the UK. As a travelers, backpackers and mountain hikers, We would love to show our volunteers good times and the best Bulgaria has to offer. It's not just about the work!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use