Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16831
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16831
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2015

*** 2/3 persons from january 5th... ***
**availibility for 2 weeks or more **

Enough french is required to communicate with our kids !

We are a friendly French family of 4: Florence, Gregoire and our 2 kids Yoan (13) & Sara (10), running a holiday rental business, with a large self-catering cottage, entirelly restaured by ourselves. We live in beautiful mountain settings, facing the Pyrénées, near the town of St Girons, 100 km south of Toulouse. We have 2 dogs and 3 cats, and generally love animals!
We grow our own fruits and vegetables, use our own wood for heating in the winter and eat as much locally-sourced produces as possible.

We are looking for enthusiastic people who are hard-working, enjoy physical work and being outdoors ! Must know how to use some powertools and experienced in DIY. The helpers who come here are considered part of our family.
The help we need includes:
- Building
- Cut and split wood for heating
We now continue the renovation of the second floor of our home (ancient barns). We are easy with the scheddule and will decide with you the organisation of the days.

We offer food & accommodation in fantastic surroundings, in exchange of 25 hours help per week. The bedrooms are in the cottage, each with their own bathroom/washroom. The food is home-cooked with local products, fruits and vegetables, home-made jams, etc. As you will live as part of our family, we expect you to participate in the daily light cleaning and washing up.

We live in a beautiful spot, facing the Pyrenees, only 10 minutes away from St Girons, the main local town, which has many shops, cafes and a great traditional farmer's market every Saturday.
In your spare time, you can enjoy the outdoor activities nearby (mountain walks, bike rides, gliding, climbing, caves, etc); check out the local antique shops, cheese shops etc or venture for a day out in Toulouse (direct bus from St Girons). We have 2 bikes for you !


*** 2/3 personnes à partir du 5 janvier ***
** Dispo 2 semaines ou plus **

Nous sommes une famille francaise ouverte comprenant Florence, Gregoire et nos 2 enfants Yoan (13) & Sara (10). Nous vivons sur un site exceptionnel, face aux Pyrénées, près de la ville de St Girons, 100 km au sud de Toulouse. Nous louons un grand gite rural et une salle d'activites, entièrement restaurés par nos soins. Nous avons 2 chiens et 3 chats, et aimons beaucoup les animaux! Nous cultivons fruits et legumes, utilisons notre propre bois pour le chauffage en hiver et essayons le plus possible de nous procurer des produits locaux.

Nous recherchons des personnes enthousiastes pour du travail physique et qui aiment le plein air ! Des connaissances en bricolage et outils sont indispensables.
Nous continuons la rénovation de notre maison (ancienne grange) et l'aide dont nous avons besoin inclus :
-la construction (murs, planchers, isolation,…)
-faire du bois
Nous sommes souples sur l'organisation des journées et déciderons avec vous du planning.

Nous offrons les repas chez nous et l'hebergement dans le gîte, où chaque chambre a sa salle de bain, en échange de 25 heures d’aide par semaine. La cuisine est « maison » avec des produits frais et locaux, confiture maison, etc. Vous vivrez avec notre famille et nous attendons que vous participiez aux petites tâches ménagères.

Nous habitons en pleine nature dans un site magnifique, face aux Pyrénées à seulement 10 minutes de St Girons en voiture. C'est une tres jolie ville avec de nombreux magasins, cafes et un marche fermier traditionnel tous les samedis. Pendant votre temps libre vous pourrez profiter de nombreuses promenades et pistes cyclables a proximite, des grottes, escalade, etc. Bus direct de Saint-Girons pour Toulouse. Nous prêtons 2 vélos !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use