Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16860
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Monteleone d'Orvieto
All Year: closed December-February
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 16860
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2018

URGENT:
1) DUE TO LAST MINUTE CANCELLATION:
2 people/ a COUPLE/2 FRIENDS for the
period of 31st JULY - 31st of AUGUST
2018 to help with the tourists/general
maintenance/cooking.

2) AU PAIR for the periode of JULY +
AUGUST 2018

What do these 'jobs' mean? We would ask you to help us with making sure all of our guests are happy, that the pool is cleaned and all the sunbeds are there, that the terraces aren't messy, the garden looks nice, that the minibar is filled, that the plants are being watered... etcetera, etcetra. Basically we need an extra set of eyes and an extra pair of hands for all the little chores that need to be done when a villa is occupied by 14 adults and usually 14 children.
Also, we offer home made meals to our guests (if they want to join for dinner that is, because they can also cook in their apartments) that we prepare ourselves, and we organise a pizza night every week. This means we also have do grocery shopping, prep and serve and do the dishes. These nights are really busy, so this is why we ask for people who ENJOY being with tourists, who have experience in hospitality and are friendly to our guests. In other words: outgoing and lively people who do not shy away from strangers but have a high service mentality! We love to laugh, so a sense of humour is a definite pro :-). Because this type of work means long hours and being friendly even when you're tired or hot (Italy is hot in summer), and we need to be able to rely on our helpers being customer friendly (as are we). We pride ourselves at making this place a very intimate, child friendly place, where we welcome a lot of returning guests who book 'with Torben and Klaartje' instead of booking any random beautiful villa in Italy.

We look for people who are practical, who work pro-actively even if we can not monitor the work constantly (this is VERY important to us), thus show initiative. We also like to surround ourselves with people who have a positive outlook on life. Preferibly in the ages between 22 - 40.

ALSO URGENT: AU PAIR for the periode of JULY + AUGUST 2018
We are looking for 1 female helper that would like to help us taking care of our two gilrs. Important: we have two dogs and a cat, so this person needs to like animals :)

Because we also have two young daughters who need some attention during our busiest working months (July and August), we could also use a sweet person to help us out at home, by taking care of our girls. Please note: our girls basically are used to be with us constantly, and naturally during the summer they just want to be in the swimming pool, with other kids. Our volunteer would be making sure they are looked after while swimming, taking them to the pool or coming back home again, while Torben en Klaartje are probably busy with the guests. Or, just staying at home with them, playing games, etc. We would also like it if this persons knows how to cook a simple meal for them, in case they need to eat and we might suddenly not be there ourselves. And this person needs to be able to drive a car, to do grocery shopping or take the girls somewhere (playground, getting an icecream, etc)

Our home is only 5 minutes walk alnog the same road as we, so our girls now can also walk by themselves (if need be). Just to point out that our private lives and our professional tasks are very closely connected and are constantly intertwined.
The au pair has her own bedroom, and shares the upstairs bathroom with the girls. Torben and Klaartje have their own bedroom and bathroom downstairs.

IN GENERAL:
As our helper, you will help 5 days a week, 2 days off. But we do ask for flexibility, because in the tourist season, things are sometimes difficult to plan. For example if high season-life is suddenly and unpredictably really hectic one day, we need people to help us improvise and be flexible (as are we), instead of looking at their watches and 'calling it a day'. We will ALWAYS make up for longer hours, we will give you extra time off in slower days, etc.
Please note: We ourselves have worked terribly hard during the last 10 years, running two businesses while taking care of 2 small girls and constantly working non-stop and we are proud of the result. Our helpers are usually younger than we are, so we do not care much for young people say that they are 'tired'. Because believe me, our own working hours continue when our Helpers are free :) This sounds harsh, but we like to be frank (we are Dutch, you get what you see and we like to hear the truth).
We like our helpers to feel part of the family, while working we try to have as much fun as possible.

On your days off, we will take you to train station etc, so you can visit the cities in the neighbourhood. You can easily get to Florence, Rome, Perugia, Orvieto, Siena etc).
We will provide you of course with food & drinks. Our helpers cook for themselves, we supply the groceries. If we can, we join you for lunch or dinner, but because of our family life and duties with school and hobby's etc, we sometimes will eat with our girls in our own home. When you're free, we ask you to take care of yourselves 'food wise', basically because you will be problably on a trip yourselves.
The tourist villa is situated on a hill, but you can walk up to the nearest village (20 minutes) where there is a pizzeria and a bar, and we will always be prepared to drive you to train stations etc.

Anyone who wants to visit Italy and help us in exchange for a nice place to stay: please feel free to contact us! We look forward to meeting you all!

All the best, ciao ciao, Torben & Klaartje

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use