Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 16875
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): approx 2 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 16875
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2017

Child friendly person invited to be part of our family!

We are a British family who have been living in Spain for 10 years. We have three small children (7, 5 and 2 years), two dogs and a cat. We live in a small Spanish town during the week, and at the weekends in a completely off-grid wooden 'eco' house in the mountains.

We have two acres in the beautiful mountain range 'Sierra De Las Nieves' which has just been designated a national park, between Malaga and Ronda, in Andalucia. It's the perfect place if you enjoy being in nature, walking, cycling, wild-swimming. Our land has mainly almond and olive trees, pines and oak. We are planning to get some chickens and grow veggies this autumn/winter. Our long-term plan is to regenerate the neglected land and create a permaculture finca.

We are looking for one volunteer with energy and humour, who likes spending time with children and animals. We need someone happy to get fully involved in family and finca life, household tasks, harvesting, food preservation and preparation, sewing, cooking...whatever you like to turn your hand to.

We would especially welcome a volunteer who wants to stay for at least a month and has a creative mind and is keen to get involved with the kids-- painting, singing, music, reading, teaching through exploration, language exchange, playing games, and spending time in nature etc.

We have a few projects around the finca which you may like to help with, such as building a new kitchen and bathroom, preparing vegetable beds, creating a grey-water recycling system, and building a workshop. We eat a mostly organic wholefood diet (some fish and free-range chicken), and ask our helpers to share the preparation and clearing up.

We have a good internet connection, which you are welcome to use.

The wooden house is 10 minutes drive from the nearest villages (Alozaina and Yunquera), and an hour from Malaga airport. There are approx 4 buses to Alozaina from Malaga every day. Ronda is also an hour away, and there are daily buses.

We speak English, Spanish and bit of French and German.
Please get in touch if you have any questions. We can skype if you'd like to have a face-to-face chat.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use