Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1696
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Launceston
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1500
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 1696
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

NON SMOKERS ONLY! Sorry, no helpers needed at the moment... maybe later in the year. I (Yvonne) have a house in West Launceston, it is not a farm! Helpers assist me with cleaning, tidying & housework, gardening, weeding, feeding the chooks and cats, food preparation and cooking.
My house is a bit cluttered so I need YOUR help for a week or so to keep it clean and tidy, so this is not a suitable placement for helpers who don't want to do housework! Work hours depend on what I need you to do, so you must be flexible, but you will work an average of four hours a day. Minimum stay three nights.
I can collect/deliver you to/from anywhere in Launceston, the local bus depot or Launceston airport. You will be rewarded with good food, a room with a single bed and/or double air mattress, and a friendly household. My homestay uni student can also speak Mandarin Chinese.
Helpers MUST be NON SMOKERS. Due to allergies and my work with food I WON'T accept any helpers who smoke! No drugs or excessive alcohol consumption allowed. This is NOT the place for the 'party crowd', 'pampered Princesses' or 'lazy layabouts'! We have a busy, somewhat chaotic, lifestyle. My interests include writing, performance poetry, Toastmasters, Rainbow Family, festivals, travel, cooking, Asian culture, environmental & social issues, genealogy, home & family life.
If you are considering staying with us at any time in the future, please contact me as far in advance as you can with the dates of when you want to arrive and leave. I will then check for available vacancies and send you a longer letter about my home, work and family. Below are some photos of me with two of my kids (Ariel and Tegan) and some taken at my home.
Yvonne

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use