Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1698
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or couple (2)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 1698
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2016

We live with our two sons on a small farmlet 25 minutes from central Christchurch. We have a large garden, a paddock of walnuts, lots of chickens, and several alpaca.We have a pretty busy life and both work in town. In our spare time we love to be in the outdoors- mountain biking, running, skiing, gardening, tramping etc. We've been hosts for many years now and throughly enjoy what each helpxer brings.

We live very near the Selwyn River and Lake Ellesmere and our location is great for exploring the peninsula, and the local area.

The accomodation is in a cosy sleep out in the garden. The sleepout now has two single beds(so couples or two friends are welcome)and you will use a bathroom in the house. You can cook your own meals or you can eat with the family (most guests do), we are vegetarian. In exchange for your accomodation we ask 4 hours work (per person) around the property.

All sorts of skills needed. Minimum 2 nights stay, longer term stays always welcome. We are happy to collect you from Christchurch if you don't have a car.We always have loads to do in the garden- weeding, planting out the vege garden, painting etc. Our place will suit you if you are happy to work alone (we both work most days), like working outside, don't mind not eating meat and enjoy kids. If you enjoy cooking thats always appreciated. Oh and a sense of humour is essential :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use