Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 1702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Finch Hatton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7.3
Persons: 1 to 3 people
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 1702
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2017

Looking for helpers wanting to stay for a few weeks at the moment but we will take at least one week stays.

The Gorge is in a natural lowland riverine rain-forested secluded valley, 80km west of Mackay. We are situated 1.5km from Eungella National Park, Finch Hatton Gorge and its deep swimming holes and well maintained walking tracks. The area is home to many birds, reptiles and animals. The butterflies and various other insects will intrigue you.
We have pet rats, snakes, dogs, chooks, a horse and a lot of weeds and rocks. PLEASE HELP US.
Work includes weed control(mulching),planting palms, rock wall construction (can you mix cement or do you have a good eye for rock selecting), and cabin cleaning, cooking, general farm duties. Help is needed to start a vegetable patch (we have no idea, if you can grow veggies we need you!) and we have a new addition to our farm, a 4 year old filly. Anyone who has had some experience with teaching foals some manners the natural horsemanship way and horse events would be a great asset to us.
Accommodation is in a spare room within our home with mixed meals depending on family needs at the time you are here, exchanged for 4 hours work a day, 7 day stays.
Your own transport is recommended, min. of a week stay.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use