Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 17029
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 17029
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2015

Hello, we are an Anglosaxon lesbian family living in the countryside in Val di Pesa, a lovely region 25kms south of Florence, Italy (25 minutes by car to the historical heart of the Florence). Family members are myself, (46) and my son (8), as well as our lovely, friendly rescue dogs. We are American but have lived in Europe most of our lives.

We are offering a lovely room & utilities in exchange for part time child & dog care, and occasional help with the garden : planting, pruning and general care. Our needs involve keep an eye on the dogs if we are out of town (a weekend a month, if that) and babysitting my son 2 evenings a week. We also have a large garden, and we greatly appreciate applicants who are well versed in garden maintenance, with a good knowledge of plant species and requirements, and of course a true love for dogs. Our dogs are our "babies", they have free roam of the house and garden and as such candidates must be happy living with us and our friendly canine community.

In exchange we offer room (private room and bathroom) and utilities in our home for the duration of your stay. You will need to have your own vehicle (car or motorbike) as we live in the countryside, and it will come in handy if you wish to visit other parts of Italy. We encourage you to travel and explore the area (and country when we are home). You will have a lot of spare time to explore the area.

Please note that we are looking for longer term volunteers (min. 6 Months) ; Our assignments are NOT suited to short term travellers. We prefer older (40+), highly independent, non smoking candidates with verifiable references and global travel experience and who have an "Italian project" (writing, painting, research etc).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use